top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnowNeko - GameGen

3d Art Jam, "Controller"

I spent 1 hr creating this arcade controller for the Arcade racing game. We had 1 hr and 30minutes to finish it. I spent the last 20minute touching up, adding a floor, copying pasting and locating all the arcade chair. Fixing camera view port and then rendering from the last 1hr20mins to 1hr30mins it took 10 minutes to rendered. Below is the full process.

Rendered Image:

I started with making one single object, a cube, slowly turning it into a full object by extruding and such before separating into multiple objects. I used pre-made images I found downloaded and cropped from the internet for the stand and faces Part 1

Part 2

Part 3


Part 4

Part 5

I made the planes with the game image "a glass" before duplicating and making the back plane behind it a "emission" to have it glow.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning Unreal Engine 4

I started watching tutorials on Unreal Engine 4, beginner tutorial describing how to go about downloading and using the interface. I been watching each video in short intervals so I haven't gotten tha

bottom of page