top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnowNeko - GameGen

Adam's Family Mansion - MagicaVoxel - 3D Pixel Art

3D viewer

Final Render

The mansion in the picture above is base off the Adam's Family Mansion from the original movie. I was limited to the colors I had to use due to the pallet I had was only 51 different colors. The limit is not only to match the others pixel building so we don't have a vary of different color in our game, Smash Kart Racing, but to also give us a chance to make do with what we have if on a limited budget. The white pixel beside the building is to present the in-game human size to the building, a comparison between the two. It was difficult to make this task work for me due to the many curves and challenges involves, the single edge that makes this square house, not square was the most difficult. I am proud to have accomplished this building, which will not be included to the game for copyright reasons but was done out of fun for myself.


Adam's Family Mansion Reference - 1 -

Adam's Family Mansion Reference - 2 -


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning Unreal Engine 4

I started watching tutorials on Unreal Engine 4, beginner tutorial describing how to go about downloading and using the interface. I been watching each video in short intervals so I haven't gotten tha

bottom of page