top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnowNeko - GameGen

Lil Car Project

Updated: Sep 22, 2020

I'll be putting in a couple of minutes(around 30-60) each day to make this Car. Will follow up on it each day I worked on it and add in-detail posting for each work session.

Day 1 (9/16/2020)

I worked on setting up the preference, installing 24 different matcaps and making of the hood. The following are a few image of what I have so far.


Day 2 (9/21/2020-9/22/2020)

continued hood, finished the front curve part

wireframe of it

finally the upper view and then I had accidently closed blender idk why it didnt ask if i wanted to save it i guess a shortcut for force delete ? So I had to go and redo it again yay

Finally remade it from scratch again without rewatching the vids

remembered all the step

so back to where i started

that's the remade version

made sure to save it

remade version wireframe mode

remade car hoodie

I was watching the bevel tutorial before it got deleted

beveled version

and wireframe mode [subsurface divide mod at the moment, it is not applied yet]

learned how to use active vertices to scale in things otherwise i have memorized completely the 1st part on how to make the hood

cuz i literally had to redo the hood due to deleting the file before saving by accident reopen the file back to where i had previously left on and had to redo the front curve side curve upper curve front panel and bevel

front view wireframe

as you can see tried best to match the lines but cant get it completely perfect as the side image will start to lose point

honestly feel like this is good though


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning Unreal Engine 4

I started watching tutorials on Unreal Engine 4, beginner tutorial describing how to go about downloading and using the interface. I been watching each video in short intervals so I haven't gotten tha

bottom of page