top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnowNeko - GameGen

[MEGA JAM] X-Keyz




X-Keyz is the game I made with a partner, together we created a game base off the theme, "Don't Stop Moving." Using the theme we made a game where you will not stop moving your finger to get a high enough score possible. How well do you know your keyboard? Stop to look down for the correct key will make you lose point as they disappear when they appear. I worked with a new partner this time outside of my class, gamegen, teaching them how to code the game and helping them when they got stuck. I wanted them to feel proud for accomplishing their first game. Play the game now below or go to the site with the link below as well. I spent this week trying to teach a person new to game design and game programming how to program in construct 3, they understood it on the first day, got better on the 2nd day and by the third day they surpass a lot of the lessons I had to do to get where they were now. I felt very proud and we worked all through the night to get this game where we liked it. I am proud to be their teacher for this jam. for the full experience, play it on the actual itch.io page.

Control for this game is the entire alphabet and [.,/;']\ these keys. Please enjoy learning your keyboard, getting a high score while enjoying the groove to the music.



 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Learning Unreal Engine 4

I started watching tutorials on Unreal Engine 4, beginner tutorial describing how to go about downloading and using the interface. I been watching each video in short intervals so I haven't gotten tha

bottom of page