top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnowNeko - GameGen

[WIP] Super Metroid - Image - 5/8/2020

Updated: May 15, 2020

This post will always be updated for future progress made on this project, stay tune and scroll down.

I started this little project off by drawing a stick figure skeleton follow by a circle and two long triangle for the head. Afterward I made a new layer above the skeleton and started adding lines using Ink-4_Pen_Rough on Krita. When making the head eyes and teeth I would erase the lines I am not keeping last, drawing lines over the current lines and then if I didn't like the shape or form of it I would erase them. Everything I have so far has been 2 hour worth of progress in one day.

In this one I started to work on the body structure, abs, form of the back, neck. I also noticed that I had made Ridley a little too buff for the boney skeleton dragon he is... but its my depiction and I don't really want to fully copy that other drawing.

In this image I started working on the chest plate area which has some sort of ribcage that shows. That was the toughest to do so far and I still ended up not liking it but if I had continue I would have put in more hours into just getting it right. I later ended up somewhat fixing it.

I left the ribcage alone and worked on the wing area, again you would notice it is looking different than the actual banner but it still looks close enough.

I reduce the chest plate size, making it somewhat better looking in my opinion but I also added in legs and the crotch area.

I added much more detail in this next picture, notice the crotch area has been changed to be a more blocky sqaure, when i added the tail it looked off and this fits better. You can also notice the detail I added to the original leg I had started, making small lumps of skin clustering above the knee caps and so forth.

I made a new Layer beneath the bone layer, hid the bone layer and started the shading and coloring process of the image, I wanted to go with minimal color with my shading, so right now I only have two, a primary red and a dark red for shading.

Still a work in progress but this is what I have so far for my Ridley, ribcage, abs, face all somewhat shaded in.


//

Week 2 progress

I had pictures of samus progress but since I worked on it super late at night I didn't really took many screenshots of it either, these are the only few I had to show. This is currently the finish product for samus I wanted to make it very simple color shading, 2 color shade per color.

A full look of it as I was positioning it

The background was added, honestly I still feel like more work can go into it, it looks slightly crappy in my eyes, not sure. This the first time I done a cave cliff like background with just 2 color shade and no pre-detail sketch on digital. Next need to work on the actual dragon and font title.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page